Home » News » FTSE 100 » WM Morrison Supermarkets appoints new Non-Executive Directors
WM Morrison Supermarkets

WM Morrison Supermarkets appoints new Non-Executive Directors

WM Morrison Supermarkets PLC (LON:MRW) has announced the appointment of Susanne Given and Lyssa McGowan as Non-Executive Directors of the Company with immediate effect. From this date, Susanne and Lyssa will also be appointed to the Audit, Corporate Compliance & Responsibility, Nomination, and Remuneration Committees.

Susanne is currently Chair of Made.com Ltd and Outfittery GmbH. She is also a Non-Executive Director of Tritax Big Box REIT PLC, Trent Holdings Ltd and Al-Tayer Insignia.

Susanne was previously a Non-Executive Director of Deloitte NSE, Eurostar International Ltd and Chair of Push Doctor Ltd. Between 2012 and 2015, she was Chief Operating Officer at Superdry PLC and was Group Director of Fashion & Beauty for John Lewis & Partners between 2011 and 2012.

Lyssa is currently Chief Consumer Officer at Sky UK, responsible for the TV, Broadband and Mobile categories. She has held various other senior roles at Sky since joining them in 2010. Prior to that, Lyssa was at McKinsey & Company and Telewest, and holds an MBA from Harvard Business School.

Andrew Higginson, WM Morrison Supermarkets Chairman, said:

“I am delighted to welcome Susanne and Lyssa as Non-Executive Directors, and I am confident that they will both make an important contribution to Morrisons continued growth and development. Susanne has deep retail experience, across a variety of channels, and particularly in the clothing and homeware categories. Lyssa will provide us with further insight into digital transformation and brand building within large consumer facing businesses.”

There are no additional matters in respect of Susanne and Lyssa requiring disclosure under Listing Rule 9.6.13R.

Join us on our new LinkedIn page

Follow us on LinkedIn