Home » News » FTSE 250 » Centamin announce two new independent Non-Executive Directors
Centamin PLC

Centamin announce two new independent Non-Executive Directors

In accordance with the UK Corporate Governance Code, the Board has been steadily evolving as it establishes the optimal balance of core skills, experience and diversity. This is further supported by ongoing review and refreshment of the Board Committees.

As part of the ongoing Board succession programme, Centamin PLC (LON:CEY) today announced the appointment of two new independent Non-Executive Directors, Dr Catharine Farrow and Ms Marna Cloete, effective immediately. Furthermore, Ms Alison Baker has notified the Board she will be resigning as Non-Executive Director of Centamin effective immediately to pursue other interests.

Following these directorate changes, the Centamin board will comprise of ten members: a non-executive chair, two executive directors and seven independent non-executive directors. The Company’s multi-disciplinary Non-Executive Directors offer a broad range of skills and experience to the Board, including but not limited to finance, legal, mining technical, capital markets and civil service.

Josef El-Raghy, Non-Executive Chair, commented:

“It is with great pleasure we welcome Catharine and Marna to the Centamin Board. Both individuals bring extensive experience and expertise that will complement the existing diverse skill set of the Board as Centamin embarks on an exciting path of growth.

We look forward to their wise counsel and oversight of the Company in the years to come, as Centamin strives to deliver superior, responsible stakeholder returns.

On behalf of the Board, I wish to thank Alison for her service to the Board and valued contribution to HSES committee. We wish Alison well in current and future endeavours.” 

Join us on our new LinkedIn page

Follow us on LinkedIn