Aferian appoint new Non-Executive Director and Executive Director to the board

Aferian plc

Aferian plc (LON:AFRN), the B2B video streaming solutions company, has announced the following changes to its Board of Directors.

Bruce Powell MBE has been appointed to the Board as a Non-Executive Director and Chair of the Audit Committee. Powell has accumulated extensive board-level experience over more than 30 years. He is currently Chairman of packaging companies Threadless Closures Ltd, and Crateight Ltd, and of Holyport College. His previous roles include 18 years on the board of Kofax plc and serving as CFO for Imagination Technologies plc.  

Steve Oetegenn has been appointed as an Executive Director of the Group as President of the Americas. Oetegenn has been supporting the Aferian executive management team in a consultancy capacity since joining the Board in January 2021. He will now take on a leadership role to support the growth of Aferian in this key region. As a result, Oetegenn has stepped down from his role as Non-Executive Director.

As previously announced, Erika Schraner stepped down from her Board position effective 29 July 2022. Following these changes, the Board will comprise three Non-Executive Directors and three Executive Directors.

The Group remains focussed on improving the diversity of its Board and carefully considers a broad range of candidates ahead of any appointment. 

Additional information 

The following information is being disclosed pursuant to Rule 17 and paragraph (g) of Schedule 2 of the AIM Rules for Companies.

Bruce Lewis Hamilton Powell, aged 73, has been a director or partner of the following companies or partnerships during the five years preceding the date of this announcement:

Current directorships:Past directorships (last five years)
Threadless Closures Limited
Holyport College
Crateight Limited
HAHC Trading Limited
HAHC Education Limited
Haberdashers’ Aske’s Federation Trust

Save as set out above there are no further disclosures required pursuant to Rule 17 or Schedule Two, paragraph (g) of the AIM Rules for Companies.

Mark Wells, Non-Executive Chairman of Aferian said: “On behalf of the Board and the entire Aferian team, I am pleased to welcome Bruce Powell to our Board and Steve Oetegenn to our executive management team. Bruce’s significant corporate expertise in both non-executive and executive roles will bring a wealth of governance and leadership experience to our Board. Steve knows our business and strategy inside out and will now be leading our efforts in the Americas, a key growth region for Aferian. These appointments strengthen the capabilities of our Board as we continue to progress towards our 2025 strategy.”

Find more news, interviews, share price & company profile here for:
Aferian plc

Good news travels fast (but only if you make that happen). Share on:

Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on facebook
Share on email
Share on reddit
Find more news, interviews, share price & company profile here for:
Aferian plc

AIM All Share Index